Gen 7 Chapter 1


Moving was probably going to be the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do. I stared out my window in disbelief. In just 24 hours this wouldn’t be our home anymore, my best friend wouldn’t be a phone call away, and I would be going to a new school.

To take my mind off things I decided to play some tug of war with Lady while I waited for the bus to come. Today was going to be my last day at Longview Elementary and then this evening we would be on our way to Appaloosa Plains.

When the bus finally came I tried to put on a happy face, too bad I wasn’t as successful as I had hoped. All day at school I tried to put the move behind me but it was like the proverbial elephant in the room, hard to make completely disappear.

After a long night of flights and a short cab ride we finally arrived at our new home in Appaloosa Plains. I must say I was taken back by the size of it! Plus Mom had a decorator friend who had furnished the place prior to our arrival. Maybe this wasn’t such a bad thing afterall!

It was very rustic looking, but fit perfect with the town and it was so much more like a home than our house on base in Longview. Lady had found the box of dog toys right away and made herself at home on the deer skin rug right in front of the fireplace.

My room was the best part of all! It had horses on the wall, the bed, and even my very own ROCKING HORSE! Ok so it wasn’t the real thing but I could just imagine myself riding a real one as I rocked away on it’s back. Maybe my parents were finally warming up to the idea of getting me a REAL horse!

The following morning was going to be my first day at Appaloosa Elementary and both Mom and Dad wanted to make sure I got on the right bus so they were up having coffee while I ate my breakfast. “Mom, I’m a little nervous.” I whispered like if I said it any louder someone else was going to hear me. “Oh sweetie don’t you worry! Appaloosa is a small town and I’m sure the people are very friendly. In no time at all I bet you will have a new best friend!” she replied. But what if I didn’t want a new best friend? *sigh* Guess I didn’t have much of a choice.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This chapter is a little short, but don’t worry the next will be a longer and I should have it out by the end of the week. I also wanted to let everyone know I have been extremely busy (not to mention stressed) with school and real life lately but I have not and WILL not be giving up on the Groves anytime soon! Though I may stop writing story lines after generation 10 and just update for the other 16 generations. I just want to thank all of my fans for your support and understanding! I hope you enjoy this little update for the time being!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gen 7 Chapter 1

  1. Evelyn says:

    Oh I can’t tell you how happy I was to see this today, after a very LONG day at work it was nice to read and catch up on my favorite sims family. Thank you for sharing, and I completely understand trying to balance family, school and this. It will be sadly missed after all of this time, but thank you so much for sharing it. 🙂

    • groveslegacy says:

      Glad you enjoyed! But don’t fear, the Groves will still be around a while! But how often I get to update may be kind of sporadic, though I’m hoping things will be better in the summer time!

  2. antebello says:

    I know exactly how you feel, my legacy posts have also slowed. Hope school goes well, and I’m looking forward to the next update – but of course am willing to wait.

    • groveslegacy says:

      Today was super hectic! Wow I don’t even know where to begin, lol So instead I think I will get myself a cup of coffee and see about getting another chapter out 😉 Glad to see you are still around!

Leave a Reply

