Gen 6 Chapter 9


As I laid little Gabbie down to sleep for her first night at home I got this strange feeling like someone was watching me. But instead of being scared, it was actually a comforting feeling. After I laid our baby down I gave her a kiss on the forehead and then turned around to leave.

“FIN!!!!” I screamed when I realized who it was standing in my doorway. I couldn’t quite believe my eyes! I almost thought maybe I was dreaming again, it all seemed too good to be true. All the months he had been gone and it seemed like he was never coming home, but here he was, home at last!

“What are you doing here?!” I asked holding on to him as tight as possible. “Our mission was completed a little sooner than we expected and so they sent us home!” Fin explained. “Now you go rest, while I meet our new baby!” Fin said putting me down and giving me a long kiss.

I was so happy to see my new daughter I felt tears stinging my eyes. “Hello there Gabrielle. I’m your Daddy!” I whispered into her ear. Of course she didn’t say anything back but she seemed content, so I took that as a good sign!

Holding her tiny body in my arms I felt my heart swell up with pride. She was the most gorgeous little girl I had ever seen and I couldn’t believe Raina and I had made her. As happy as I was to have her and be home, I was also suddenly saddened by the thought I missed Raina’s whole pregnancy and Gabrielle’s grand entrance to the world.

The days flew by so fast after the guys were home that before we knew it Gabbie and James were celebrating their first birthdays! Of course since they came into the world the same day we just couldn’t resist throwing them a joint birthday bash!

So far everything was going great! Our husbands were here to watch the kids grow up, the problems in Al Simhara seemed to be resolved and we began to talk about having another child so my husband could enjoy all the things he missed out on with Gabbie.

Absolutely adorable don’t you agree!? I just can’t get over how cute James little curls are! Check out Gabbie already totally in love with him from what I can see! Can you blame her? Look at me, already planning on my future grandchildren when I myself wasn’t done having kids myself!!

After Yazzie and her family left Fin surprised me with a paid gift certificate for a mommy makeover. He said it was my present for giving birth a year ago. I was a little hesitant since I hadn’t even left Gabbie to go back to work yet but I shook it off and kissed Fin and Gabbie goodbye and headed off to the salon.

The guy there, well he knew more about women’s fashion than I did! He stared me down for a long time making little comments here and there about my “potential”. I began to think that maybe this was a mistake! But finally he said he had the perfect new look for me.

I was absolutely stunned! I had been wearing the same kind of clothes since high school basically because I didn’t want to look “old” but here this man had given me a look where I looked my age, but not like a frumpy old lady! I shook his hand and thanked him so many times! I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face! Just wait until Fin sees me!!

“Raina, I didn’t think it was possible for you to be any more beautiful!” Fin said taking my hands as I walked in. “Is Gabbie asleep?” I asked “Yup, has been for about an hour now!” was Fin’s reply. “Well, I think I owe Daddy his present now.” I said seductively, giving him a little wink. “Go ahead upstairs, I’ll let Lady out and be right up.” Fin replied giving me a kiss on the cheek.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Gen 6 Chapter 9

  1. OnendOnliYazzie says:

    Aww Gabrielle grew up so cute & excuse me while i adore my simself’s child….I just hope the poor dear grows into his nose :S lol Loving Raina’s makeover too!

  2. Maisie says:

    When’s your next chapter up?

  3. groveslegacy says:

    it’s ok 😉 I know there are a lot of people watching for updates! And I’m quite excited about this next generation coming up sooo I promise when I have time I’ll be working on it!!

  4. Charlie says:

    When will the next bit be out

  5. ExplorerKelsey says:

    Can’t wait for the next chapter

  6. Maisie says:

    I hate having to wait for chapters!! 😦

  7. Kiki says:

    Finally I caught up!! Nowz Iz haz toz waitz! I’m good with that, I was thinking of starting my own legacy when I get the time!!

  8. Kiki says:

    Hey I’ve started it but how do you get a Calander and a ‘Hits’ on the side?

  9. Hey its Kiki ive made the blog and the 1st chapter is up!! Its short though, I didnt have much time to make it but its here: http://thehazellegacy.wordpress.com/
    When I get a chance to figure a few things out, I’ll put a link to this blog on there 🙂

  10. evelyn says:

    I miss your story……..I hope you haven’t stopped 😦

  11. Hey..I just realized…THIS WAS POSTED ON MY BIRTHDAY!! :DD

Leave a Reply

