Gen 6 Chapter 2 part 1


I decided to break this chapter into two parts since Finley will be grown up for the last half. I hope to have it published later today. Happy Valentines Day everyone!!


Finally the day of the prom had come. I had some errands to run, pick up my tux, get a corsage, all that fun little stuff. While I was out wandering around I bumped into Raina’s Mom, only she was in a serious pickle! Apparently her water broke and as I looked around no one was there to help her or ME! I began to panic, but luckily she had enough sense to tell me to hail a cab to the hospital!
I had stayed with her just long enough to make sure she got a room and called Rainas Dad so he could meet her there. Then it was time for me to head home and get ready! Tonight was a big night for me and my relationship with Raina. Although we had been casually dating we hadn’t really announced it to or friends and fellow students. This was the night we would become an offical couple!
I was more than surprised when Raina’s Mom greeted me, baby in hand, at the door. “Oh Finley! I’m so glad to see you dear! I want to thank you again for all your help! But I’m afraid Raina has already left! I told her you would meet her at the dance! I’m so sorry hun!” Ms. Striker said. “You’re welcome! And thanks!” I yelled taking off down the road to the school.
When I arrived at the school I could hear the music blaring from inside, the dance had already started. As I stopped in front of Raina trying to catch my breath I was speechless! She looked so amazing, I couldn’t help but think I was the luckiest guy in the whole school, if not the whole world! “Finley! Are you ok?” Raina asked concerned with the sweat she saw pouring off my head. “Yeah–fine–just–phew!” I took another deep breath the explained to her what had happened. We both laughed and then went inside to join the others.
After the prom Raina and I stood outside waiting for my parents to pick us up. I held her in my arms, the night had totally blown me away. Everyone in the school thought we were the perfect couple and even elected us Prom King and Queen! I couldn’t agree with them more, Raina was the perfect one for me! We were going to be graduating soon and I already knew I wanted to be with her forever and couldn’t wait to ask her to be more than just my girlfriend.

Placing our Prom photo by my bed that night I couldn’t help but fall asleep staring at it. Then I dreamed about the future and what our life would be like together. While most of my dream was happy I realized that for all this to come true I was going to have to make some big changes after graduation. It was time to figure out exactly what I was going to do with my life and how I was going to support my family I hoped I would have with Raina.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

