Gen 4 Chapter 11


One night while Marc was at work I went into labor! Of course it would happen like this! Lucky for me Mom was right there, she took me to the hospital and called Marc to let him know to meet us there! I was so thankful Daylan was there to watch the girls! If not I would have had to take a cab to the hospital with some stranger while being in some of the most intense pain of my life!

Marc made it just in time! At 10:45pm I gave birth to yet another baby girl! We named her Ezra. I could tell Marc was disappointed, but I told him we still had more time to try for a boy! Afterall we only had three kids and wanted 6. Surely one would be a boy, right?!

When we arrived home with our newest family member I started to have second thoughts. This house, it just simply wasn’t big enough for six children! The only way we would be able to make this work was if Daylan moved out and I gave up my music room! I really didn’t want to, but I also knew I didn’t want to stop having kids. So I made up my mind, I’d sell my instruments to make more room.

I don’t know what I would have done if it hadn’t been for Mom and Daylan. Marc ended up getting another promotion and was gone almost constantly which left me with a baby and a toddler. Daylan, now an adult, had a lot more free time. He was looking for work, the only thing was he didn’t know what he wanted to do yet!

The next day Daylan informed me he was looking to move out and wanted me to come look at an apartment with him. I was a little unsure, since I really enjoyed my brother living with us. But I knew it was time, he was an adult and needed his privacy just as much as anyone. So I agreed to take him to check out the new building just down the street.

When we arrived I was totally blown away at how big the place was! It had to be one of the biggest buildings in town! I bet almost as big as city hall if not bigger! “This is the place?” I asked Daylan, just to be sure. “Yup! Nice huh? Just wait until you see the inside!” Daylan replied, excitement radiating from his voice. I hadn’t realized he had already looked at it, so why was I here?

Once we were inside I went into protective sister mode! I saw it was a furnished apartment, which was good, less Daylan would have to buy. I then began checking the appliances to make sure they all were in working order. I didn’t want to see my brother get ripped off. But, being that it was a relatively new building everything seemed to be working perfectly.

I made my way through the place, trying so hard to find a reason for Daylan to reconsider moving at all. But alas, everything was perfect. The decor, the safety standards, it all seemed so great. I realized then that I just wasn’t ready to say goodbye to my brother. I had been so close to him, he was almost like a son in some ways since Mom had him so late in life and I had helped raise him. I fought back the tears and continued on with my inspection.

Once I had been through the entire house I noticed one thing I had missed, a balcony! I stepped out onto it and instantly had my breath taken away! This was the perfect place for my brother! I even noticed our house! You could see our house from here! That made me realize he wasn’t going to be that far away. It was time to tell Daylan I approved, and to find out when he would be moving.

“This is a wonderful apartment Daylan, when were you planning to move?” I asked once I found him again. “Well sis, that’s the great part, I already have!” Daylan announced. My jaw dropped open. “W-What? When did you do that?” I asked in an astonished voice. “Well, Mom and I did the paper work and I moved my stuff in this morning while everyone was sleeping. Really the reason you’re here Denise is, well, Mom and Marc have a big surprise waiting for you too!” Daylan replied. Surprise? What kind of surprise I wondered.

“Well Daylan, I guess this is goodbye?” I said a little disappointed that he wasn’t coming back with me. “No, it’s just see you later! I’ll be by to visit in your new–” Daylan stopped, cleared his throat and continued, “I’ll be by, and well you are more than welcome here too! Anytime, day or night! Ok sis?” Daylan finished. “Ok.. well, see you later then” I said waving goodbye. Daylan almost slipped up, what was it he was going to tell me. My new what?!

I soon found out what Daylan was talking about. A new house! That’s what the surprise was! Marc and Mom met me in the driveway and then handed me an address and told me to take them there. I was confused until we pulled up and I saw Marcs police cruiser inside the two car garage! It was simply breath-taking! The only problem I saw was it was all the way on the other side of town, far, far away from Daylans new place.

Mom and Marc hurried me and the kids inside. Apparently the reason Daylan took me out that afternoon was so they could finish the move while I was out and they could surprise me. Both knew how upset I was about putting my instruments up for sale, I guess this was their way of making it so I could have room for both of my loves, music and children.

The house was absolutely gorgeous! It was also plenty big for six or more children, that was for sure! The nursery was the perfect size for my little Ellie and Ezra, more than enough room for sleeping and playing! It was getting late so I got the girls all ready for bed and then decided to take some time for myself to relax as well. Marc told me he had another surprise for me when I was done relaxing.

So I slipped into the bathroom to take a nice hot bath. While we had a bathtub just like this in the other house the view was certainly much nicer! As I drew my water I took notice of the lovely little garden just outside the windows! I also noticed how close we were to the beach, which would mean we were also close to Danielle! I guess it wouldn’t be so bad, I may be further away from Daylan but I was once again close to my sister. I’d just have to have a cookout and invite everyone over!  

After my bath Marc led me into the library. I had seen the room when I first came in the house, but I hadn’t noticed what was inside. A grand piano! I was so happy I could hardly hold back the tears. I sat down and began playing, the sound it made was so beautiful! So much better than that old keyboard I had! Things just couldn’t be more perfect! I had been so scared of change that I hadn’t let myself realize how wonderful it could be, and I don’t think I could have been happier!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Gen 4 Chapter 11

  1. singer14 says:

    Woah! The new house is beautiful! 🙂 I wish I had a sims house like that!

    • groveslegacy says:

      I could upload it if you like 🙂 There’s no CC in it, I built it myself! Took a long time too…

      • singer14 says:

        Yes please! But the problem is that I can only download things from if uploaded in a certain way. I don’t really know how to explain it… I’ll post a link in example of what I mean:

        I can only download things uploaded like this:
        http://www.mediafire.com/?vz54m26lwez8ump

        ….the mediafire thingy? I dunno, I’m a dumdum with computers. I don’t want to make any extra trouble for you, and if you can’t do it, its okay.

      • groveslegacy says:

        ok, well I have never uploaded things via Mediafire before BUT I will check it out. It shouldn’t be too complicated, maybe I can do it this weekend since this week is so hectic.. I have appts tomorrow and the zoo friday with my sons class 🙂

      • singer14 says:

        OHMYGOSH, REALLY??? THAT WOULD BE AMAZINGAMAZINGAMAZING! To your comment below, but I can’t reply to that. Thanks so much! Its okay if you can’t do it though.

      • groveslegacy says:

        ok I got it on mediafire for you http://www.mediafire.com/?jb0yx01q5ma1yl2
        I’m also gonna upload it on the sims 3 site for everyone else. Enjoy 🙂

      • singer14 says:

        I mean, above, not below.

  2. Antebello says:

    Gorgeous house! Looks like you put a lot of hard work into it 🙂 A new house is certainly a large surprise, wish my family would do that for me 😛

    • groveslegacy says:

      hehe, yeah I would certainly LOVE a house like that! They had a bunch of money just piling up so I thought this would be the best way to use it! It did take me a loooong time but I love building so it was a fun little break too 🙂 I will upload it later when I get some playing time!

  3. singer14 says:

    Ohmygosh, thankyouthankyouthankyou!!!

  4. ExplorerKelsey says:

    That house is awesome cant wait to try it sometime

  5. ExplorerKelsey says:

    Does the have a name it’s under?

  6. ExplorerKelsey says:

    House

  7. Kiki says:

    What town is this??

Leave a Reply

