Gen 4 Chapter 7


A few months later it was my little Eva’s birthday! This also marked the time Marc and I agreed to have our wedding. Since the new development of Moms and Hughs engagement we had decided to have a small double wedding here at the house. First we had to let our precious little flower girl grow up! I had also come to terms with my feelings about Mom getting re-married and am ok with that now. As long as she’s happy!

I almost choked upon seeing my baby girl with *gasp*– black hair! I scooped her up, Mom insisted on the braided pig tails just like hers at least for the time being, what now? I had a feeling this was the proof I needed that she was not Marcs baby, however no one else seemed to question her strangely dark hair. For the moment that was certainly a relief. I knew I wanted to marry Marc and I did not want this to stand in my way!

Everyone ran off to start getting things set up for the wedding. We had only invited my Aunt and Uncle to the wedding. I actually asked to not invite Danielle and Cyrus. Mom never questioned me so that’s the way it was, and although I felt a little bad for not having my sister there I didn’t want to ruin my day with Cyrus’s face being there. It was going to be bad enough for me now with even more doubt in my mind about Eva’s Daddy.

Aunt Candice was the first to arrive and I will admit I was a little freaked out by the fact she was pregnant again! She wasn’t much younger than my mother so her still having kids was just a little odd. Mom seemed happy for her though, Denver had grown up to be a great young man and she married a new guy shortly after they moved out. This would be her second child by this man. I sort of wished she had brought him along, I would have liked to meet him.

Finally the time had come, Mom and Hugh wanted us to go first since it was our first marriage to anyone and both her and Hugh had previous marriages. I will say everything turned out very beautiful and well-coordinated. My dress was white but I had a cover that was pink and white to match my baby girls little dress. She made the most gorgeous flower girl I had ever seen!

I was very nervous even though we only had a few people watching us. I was going to be sharing my intimate feelings for Marc in front of everyone. For some reason that just seemed a lot scarier than I had ever imagined. He grabbed my hand and squeezed it tight. He must have felt just as uneasy as I did. But as I looked up into his eyes that feeling disappeared all at once.

We began reciting our vows and exchanging rings while Eva played in the flowers at our feet. The rings we had picked out looked even more perfect in the sunshine. As much as I hated the outdoors I have to admit this was all so perfect I couldn’t have imagined it any other way.

Finally the ceremony was almost over as I placed the ring onto Marcs finger. This was it! We were now officially man and wife! It made me so happy that he was to be mine forever. I couldn’t wait to have his children, but at the same time the thought made me a little nervous. What if they looked so much different than Eva that everyone figured it out?

My thoughts were then interrupted when Marc leaned in to kiss me. It felt so good to be his, but at the same time I felt horrible for lying to him. I knew somehow I was going to have to be honest with him, even if it meant losing everything. But hopefully he would find it in his heart to forgive me, for now I could only hope.

Mom and Hugh wasted no time in getting their ceremony going. It was also beautiful. Mom had picked out a beautiful blue dress and I believe this was the first time I had ever seen her wear something not pink! I can’t believe I had been so upset at first about her getting re-married. It was completely selfish of me to want her to hide her feelings and be alone.

I still believe there was something more to their relationship in the past than Mom was letting on. The love I saw in their eyes was not the new “puppy” love that would be expected from only dating a few months. No it was more like a mature relationship that had been waiting years for this moment to arrive.

As Mom and Hugh sealed their marriage with a kiss Eva began to fuss on my lap. I knew she must be hungry and sleepy so I quietly picked her up and snuck off into the house to take care of her. The day was finally over, my baby was no longer a baby and both my Mom and I were married to two awesome men! It was all perfect, except for the one thing I was afraid if I didn’t admit it, it would just keep haunting me forever.

For the time being I pushed it as far back in my head as I possibly could. I wanted to enjoy my wedding day and night to its fullest! As Marc and I consummated our relationship I felt like I could tell him anything and he would still love me with all his heart. Just the way he looked at me I knew he was in this for better or worse. And with the news I was going to have to tell him it was definitely going to get worse before it got better.

I made my decision to tell Marc the truth, but it seemed I just could never find the right time. He worked a lot and when he wasn’t working he was with Eva. He adored her and seeing them together made me doubt my decision all over again. I didn’t want him to feel differently towards her, now what was I going to do? Still I knew the longer I waited the harder it would be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gen 4 Chapter 7

  1. . says:

    I agree, she should tell Marc the truth! Cannot wait for next chapter

  2. OnendOnliYazzie says:

    Oh man! The suspense of how this all will turn out is killing me!! Eva is sooo freaking adorable though omg I just want to pinch her little cheecks! Great chapter, can’t wait for 8 🙂

  3. Singer14 says:

    NO NO NO! Eva MAY be Marc’s baby! One time my two black haired sims had a BLONDE baby. BLONDE!!!! And they had been created, so they had no parents or family members who were blonde!!! They had never BEEN blonde!!! It was just a freak of nature!!!

  4. JewelsRule says:

    Gosh darn it! *slaps knee* Still, Eva’s really cute. D’aww!

  5. Felicia says:

    OMG! I just got all caught up. SOooooooo much has happened. I enjoyed every minute of it. You have done a really awesome job with this last generation, I think it is my favorite. (Although I love all of them!) It’s amazing to me how much Annette still lives on in the genetics. They all still look so similar!

Leave a Reply

