Gen 1 Chapter 9


So life had gotten out of hand.. I mean it was just passing by SO fast. That’s why Aaron and I decided to go out on a date one night. Both kids were at friends houses so we just went downtown and took the train to the new Lagoona Beach Resturant. It was a beautiful resturant. They had indoor/outdoor seating AND a huge fishtank you could actually pick out your fish! That is if that’s what you wanted! Aaron and I had a great time talking and just enjoying our time alone together. The kids were our life whenever we were home and as much as we love them this was a nice change of pace.

“I just wanted to say thank you again Aaron.” I said grabbing a hold of his hand outside the resturant. “No thanks needed babe. I love you and just want to see you happy.” Aaron replied. “I am happy as long as I have you and the kids.”I said, and with that we were off. Back home to our crazy family life!

Bently was becoming a teenager. I can’t believe how fast time goes by! Bayleigh was constantly gone. Into lots of after school activities and what-not. I felt like my kids lives were just slipping away from me and I was powerless to stop it!What a handsome young man! He reminds me an awful lot of Aaron! I didn’t meet him until we were both adults but I can imagine that this is exactly what he looked like as a teenager! I think the only difference is he has my small framed body while Aaron is a bit…. meater?

Bently’s childhood friend had also grown up. And they hadn’t grown the least bit apart. In fact I dare say they were getting closer. She was a very sweet girl and as kids they were almost never apart. Something told me that wouldn’t change much as teenagers. Yup. I think they’ll be spending a LOT of time together.. My little boy and his first kiss! Makes me think back to Aaron’s and my own first kiss. I can’t speak for Aaron but I know I had never kissed anyone before, but it was one of the most memorable moments in my life. Speaking of Aaron he too was getting older, and it showed. Not that I was a spring chicken, but I was a tad younger than he was. Age really didn’t matter to me though, he was still the most handsome, sweetest guy on earth. As for Bayleigh, well her years were going fast too.. I don’t remember much of her childhood at all honestly. It makes me quite sad that after she started going to school and I started working she just dissapeared out of my life! Even in my absence I still apparently had some effect on my beautiful daughter. She loved to cook and was good at it too! That was a relief for me since I was working late I didn’t always feel like coming home to cook. Also Bayleigh had become such a sweet girl. She often took whatever Aaron and I gave her for an allowance and donated it to her “Charity of the Week”. She would always tell me “Thanks mom, but I know someone who needs this more than I do.” I may have missed out on her childhood but I was determined not to miss out on her teen years. She had turned into a beautiful caring young woman and I would have been a fool not to spend all the time I could with her. In fact I offered to help her with her drawings since it was another thing she liked to do she got from me. And eventhough I would have rather forgot I was getting older my family threw me a party, with my very own cake. I thought long and hard about what I was going to wish for before blowing out the candles. My life had turned out so perfect as compared to what it started like I couldn’t think of too much else to ask for.Aaron grabbed me by the waist and spun me around. “You’re even more beautiful now than the day I met you.” he said. “You’re just saying that.”I teased back at him. “No really. I couldn’t have picked a better person to grow old with.” Aaron said back. That next morning I called work and told them I was retiring. They were sad to see me go but I explained to them I needed to spend more time with family. They said they understood but also said if I had anymore sketches they would be more than happy to take them off my hands! Perhaps Bayleigh had some new ideas we could draw out together? Now that would be fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gen 1 Chapter 9

  1. Ashlee(Dreamer32910) says:

    Wow, didn’t expect them to get old this quick but still another good chapter. Have you checked out the legacy I’m doing that’s dedicated to Josh and I?

  2. Em says:

    I love Bayliegh’s hair and top! where did u get it? i cant seem to find it……I have generations

    • groveslegacy says:

      I would have to look up the hairs again, can’t really remember right now, but I’ll see if I can look them up later! The top is just an in-game sweater I recolored I believe 🙂

Leave a Reply

