Gen 1 Chapter 7


So we decided this time around we would find out whether our baby was a boy or a girl. We even brought little Bently along to see his sibling on the ultrasound machine. I never had an ultrasound before and was quite nervous about the whole thing really. But once the Dr came in and I saw that little baby’s face on the screen I couldn’t help but smile! “So can you tell if the baby is a boy or girl, Dr?” I asked finally. “Well Mrs. Groves it appears you have a little girl in there! But don’t hold me to it, these things are 100%!” Dr Renold replied. “Thank you so much Dr. Reynold.” I said as we finished up our visit. “My pleasure Mrs Groves. I’ll see you in another week or two to deliever you’re precious little bundle!” she replied. “Ok, see you then!” I said shaking her hand. That night I woke up for some reason. I thought maybe to use the bathroom, I always have to use the bathroom it seems! But as I flipped on the light the all too familiar pain hit me. I think I’m in labor again! But it’s the middle of the night! We had no one to watch Bently. So Aaron and I decided it would be alright to just bring him along. I waddled up to the hospital alone since Aaron had to pay the cab driver and get Bently out of his carseat. I couldn’t believe I would go into labor right after my Dr appointment. And in the middle of the night! Well the Dr had been right about a little girl! I couldn’t have been happier! Now Aaron and I both had “mini me’s”. We left the hospital as soon as we could since poor little Bently was obviously tired from being up all night and he just couldn’t seem to sleep in the hospital. On our way home I just stared at my two babies and my husband. I couldn’t believe how lucky I was to have them in my life. I knew my parents would be proud. Aarons certainly were. They would send gifts and call often, but they were too old to travel. Maybe we could save up some money to visit them? Well, we’d have to wait for our little girl to get a little bigger before we did that!We loved Bently’s announcement so much we used the same people this time as well! Welcome little Bayleigh Groves, 7lbs 10oz 22inch, born at 6:10am May 19th. She was perfect in every way! And made sure to make a very dramaticΒ entrance into our lives! Having two kids the time seemed to fly right by. Before I knew it Bently was growing into a child. Soon I would only have one little baby, and I was getting too old to have more. Afterall I don’t want people thinking my children are my grandchildren!And there he is! My not-so-little man now! Having himself a bowl of cereal before he heads off to his first day of school *sniff* I was so proud of what he was becoming and at the same time a little sad he wasn’t a baby anymore. As I helped him onto the bus that morning I told him to sit as close to the front as possible! “Ok mom” he replied. “Hello there young man.” said the bus driver as Bently took his seat across from her. “Hello.” replied Bently. “This you first day?”she asked. “Yeah.” Bently said, “and I’m a little nervous.” “Oh don’t you worry! We at Longview Elementary don’t bite” said the driver, giving me a wink. Then she drove off with my little boy.

After leaving the bus stop I went to check on Bayleigh. I picked her up out of her crib and held her tight. “You’ll always be my baby girl, right?” I asked her “Ahgoo” was her reply. I felt a tear roll down my cheek. “Who am I kidding, Bayliegh, before I know it you’ll be going off to school just like your brother!” I stated. Oh only if I could keep them my babies forever.

***********BONUS PHOTO***********

I wanted to throw this in here to show you all my real life little girl πŸ™‚ She will be two next month and I got the idea to use her u/s picture before I even knew Annette was having a girl. I think it’s rather funny that Aaron and Annette are my hubby and myself (with different hair/eyes) and they had a little boy first and then a little girl (just like me and my hubby). I didn’t cheat to make it like that either! It just happened πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gen 1 Chapter 7

  1. OnendOnliYazzie says:

    Aw what a sweet chapter! Your little girl is adorable! That is pretty cool that you had a boy and girl without cheating, and I think your idea of using your daughters ultrasound picture was really awesome! πŸ™‚

  2. groveslegacy says:

    I figured since I was playing a legacy I shouldn’t use the apples/watermelon cheat! Although it’s not really a cheat I suppose… I can’t wait til they’re both teens and I can have my first heir vote πŸ˜€

    Thanks about my little girl! She’s cute but acts spoiled πŸ˜‰ lol But then again what 2 year doesn’t? hehe

  3. mEgA32306 says:

    Hiya, love your blog. It is very good! Thanks for looking at mine too!

  4. NRowe says:

    AWWWW Love the photo of Rachelle

  5. Ashlee(Dreamer32910) says:

    This chapter is too cute! And your daughter is just adorable as can be!

  6. Em says:

    Love ur story! how did you make the pregnancy monitor thing?

Leave a Reply

