Gen 1 Chapter 6


I often found myself gazing at the picture of me and my parents early in the morning, before anyone else was awake. Why did our creator take them? What did I do to deserve this? It just didn’t seem fair.  Oh how I wished they could see their grandbaby, they would have loved him so much.  Being a parent was hard work, but I loved every minute of it! I couldn’t wait to have another! Although it sure was a tiring job! Bently and I had our little games we would play, like blowing raspberries on his tummy. Or raising him high above my head. He loved that! He would let out the cutest little giggle my ears had ever heard. We would play the morning away him and I. And when he started to yawn more than giggle I would lay him in his crib for a nap. During little Bently’s naptime I would often curl up myself and sleep. The little guy just wore me out! I guess too I’m not as young as I used to be, and it was starting to show, in more ways than one.

The coffee maker had become my new best friend. Even if my tank was on empty I could drink a cup of it’s brewed yumminess and I was buzzed for the next 3 hours! This gave me the incintive I needed to not only take care of my little man but clean my house as well!As I sipped on my coffee that morning I began thinking about what today actually was. It was my little mans first birthday! Oh how I couldn’t wait to see who he was going to look like more, me or Aaron! The anticipation was growing as I blew out the candle and set Bently down. It was now the moment of truth! I certainly hoped he had his fathers handsome features, although I would like him to have my hair. For some reason I always liked my hair color since it was so different from everyone elses. Well he certainly is the spitting image of Aaron! Including his hair color! I should have known from his dark little baby eyebrows that he would have his daddy’s hair color. There was always hope for the next baby right?Speaking of the next baby, Aaron and I began trying again. I hadn’t been feeling very good about my looks since my own birthday so I went out and got a new outfit and dressed up for Aaron. “I love you so much Annette, but you know you really didn’t have to dress up for me.” Aaron told me. “Well I just don’t want you to lose interest, you know.” I replied. “Babe I’m not gonna lose interest even when we’re both old and gray.”Aaron wanted to teach Bently to talk. So he got right on that during his weekend off. “Say bottle, Bently. B-o-t-t-l-e.” Aaron repeated. “baba?” Bently said. “Almost, try again.” was Aaron’s reply. “Bottle” Bently yelled. “Yay! Good job Bently! You said you’re very first word!” Aaron clapped and praised Bently for his smarts. “Bottle, Bottle, BOTTLE!” Bently repeated over and over! “Ok.. let’s work on a new word.” said Aaron with a chuckle.  Not long after Bently began talking I discovered I was pregnant again. I would rub my belly every morning and tell the new baby I loved him/her. I didn’t have as much time to enjoy the pregnancy since I also had an active toddler to chase after but I took advantage of whatever time I got to myself.In the mean time I was teaching Bently to walk. It was quite difficult for me to carry him everywhere with my growing belly, plus he needed to learn anyway! He had also mastered potty training quite quickly with Aaron! I figured it best he show Bently how to use the potty since they are both boys! Yes we were quite the happy family. Whenever Aaron was home in the evenings we would all sit on the couch and watch “Bunny Time” with Bently until it was time for him to go to sleep for the night. Then it would be mine and Aarons turn to snuggle and enjoy the new baby growing in my tummy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gen 1 Chapter 6

  1. OnendOnliYazzie says:

    You have no idea how much I’m enjoying your legacy! Bentley is a little cutiepie! I can’t wait to see how he grows 🙂

  2. groveslegacy says:

    Thanks 🙂 I hope you will like the next chapter just as much then! I have a special surpise at the end! hehe

  3. Radke Legacy says:

    Bentley is super cute! Hope the next baby is a girl.

  4. NRowe says:

    Some of the patterns etc are lovely, I’m a little jealous.
    Like the nursery and where did you get Aarons shirt? 🙂

  5. groveslegacy says:

    I want to say his shirt came from fast lane stuff?? But I’d have to double check! lol I just recolored it! And the pattern in the nursery is under fabrics.. it’s a quilt looking one that I also recolored with pastels instead of bright colors 🙂

  6. Ashlee(Dreamer32910) says:

    So cute. I love the name Bently

Leave a Reply

