Gen 1 Chapter 5


Apparently I ate some bad food or one of my clients passed a bug onto me, because for whatever reason this is my third time I had to get up to use the bathroom this evening. This was the most miserable I think I’ve ever been. At least as far as being sick goes. I was probably one of the healthiest people in town! Aaron was quite concerned so being the sweetie he was he dialed up the hospital and got me their first avaliable appointment for 7am the next morning.

So here I was.. at the hospital. I arrived early since I wasn’t getting any sleep anyway. I started to get a really unsettling feeling in my stomach while waiting to be called back. They ran a bunch of tests and told me they’d call later with the results. Luckily I didn’t to wait too long. I got the call on my way back home, which was great because as soon as I walked in the door Aaron asked what they said, he seemed really concerned too. “Well it’s good news! We’re expecting our first child!” I announced. Aarons jaw dropped to the floor.

“Honey, that’s wonderful!” Aaron finally exclaimed, reaching out to touch my stomach. “I hope it’s a little girl, so she’ll be just as beautiful as you are.” I blushed. Aaron always had the perfect things to say to me. “I actually have a suprise for you Annette. I really hope you like it.” “Oh? Well then what is it?” I asked. “Come on I’ll show you.” was his reply. As we walked into our bedroom Aaron pointed to the wall next to my side of the bed. It was a picture, but not just any picture. It was me as a baby, with my Mom and Dad!It was now my turn to be shocked. “How on earth did you get this Aaron?? Everything was lost in the fire. At least that’s what I was told as a child.” It had been more than 20 years since I saw my parents face, for I never had any pictures, just memories.

“Well I went to the photo store to pick up our wedding photos we ordered last week and while I was waiting I flipped through some of their sample pictures. I came across this one and asked the man if he could tell me anything about this family. He said all he could tell me was what the records said. Well they had you listed as the little girl. I asked how much he wanted for the picture and he told me since it was a sample that was the only picture and I could have it for free!” Aaron explained. Tears welled up in my eyes as I reached out for my husband. “You do like it don’t you?” Aaron asked. “Of course I do!” I replied in a cracked voice. “It means the world to me. Thank you so much.” I replied. “Anything for you my love.” said Aaron.As winter set in there wasn’t much to keep me busy. The snow that almost covered the ground killed all but my grape vine. I guess that was ok. Being pregnant I couldn’t go to work, paint fumes and that weren’t good for the baby. So I spent most of my time at home resting and reading cook books. Also in my free time I had began planning the nursery. We decided not to find out the sex of the baby so we had to use gender neutral colors. I opted for green, but then had a better idea.. What about ALL the colors.. green, yellow, pink, blue, purple.. it was going to be great!  It took a lot of time, but with Aarons help we got it done! It was even more fabulous than I had planned! I couldn’t believe how well it turned out.. and how long it took! Since I couldn’t actually be active in the decorating part, I had to just supervise. Our baby was certainly going to be a lucky little girl or boy. After it was all done I got anxious about the baby’s arrival. I was due in the middle of April and Aaron had taken a couple weeks off so he could be home with me when the time came. Aaron was always talking to my belly. The baby and him had their own little “secrets” that he wouldn’t share with me. I thought it was really cute. I was also glad he felt involved since I had read in most pregnancy books that the men always felt left out until after the baby was actually here. Then one day while Aaron was at work, a week before my due date I felt this twinge in my stomach. Could it be? Was I in labor? But that couldn’t be possible could it?? I still had a week left!Then out of nowhere the twinge intensified into this pain I had never in my life felt before! If this wasn’t labor pains then I must have been dying! I called up Aaron and had him meet me at the hospital, then I called a cab because I certainly wasn’t taking chances on driving myself! Just as I got to the hospital I saw Aaron running towards me. “It’s ok babe! I’m here now!” He yelled. “Good, let’s go inside and have this baby!” I told him. The next day I emerged with my son! Yes ladies and gentleman we have a BOY. Eventhough Aaron said he wanted a girl I think he was happy all the same! So we hailed ourselves a cab and headed home. As a family. I was so happy I finally belonged to one. I held Aarons hand and smiled at our baby boy the entire way home. The whole experience was so surreal. Once at home I nursed my newborn son and handed him over to his father so I could catch a nap! Labor had taken it out of me and they needed some quality time together anyway. Aaron had managed to get his vaction time moved so he could be home with us for the first couple weeks.

We sent out birth announcements to all my clients and Aarons parents in Sunset Valley. Our little Bently Groves. Born at 1:28pm on April 6th, weighing in at 7lbs 1oz and 21inch long. He was the most handsome little boy I’d ever laid eyes on, and he was all ours!

<—Chapter 4

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gen 1 Chapter 5

  1. theaftermath says:

    AW! I’m glad she found someone finally! 🙂 he’s really cute, too. Did you create him??
    Bently’s adorable too!

    Oh, and how did you get the snow? I’ve been trying to figure that out for a while :/

    • groveslegacy says:

      I did create him 🙂 He’s my hubby’s simself, lol. As she is mine too… just I have brown hair/eyes. And thanks, I can’t wait to see what he looks like as he gets older!

      The snow is a terrain paint I DLed here
      http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=374975
      Some of the textures I deleted once I saw them in game(there are a lot of them) because they had little breaks in them.. but they are good none the less!

  2. Radke Legacy says:

    Bentley is going to be so cute!

  3. OnendOnliYazzie says:

    Aww 🙂 I cant wait to see what little Bentley looks like all grown up!

  4. madismith67 says:

    I have a dog named Bentley!! (:

Leave a Reply

